Follow up to “OMG new bike” post

I haven’t bought one yet, but I’m pretty close to deciding on a mountain bike. As you know, it has to be through Wiggle, and after really quite an admirable amount of research, I’ve come to thinking that I might purchase a Focus Killer Bee (click the “Description” tag for helpful info):

Pretty, I think (not necessarily the prettiest bike available, but nice enough, and I love white bikes), and all I know so far indicates the spec is decent, with no obvious weak links, which will do me. Buying it through the wonderful Cycle to Work scheme means it’ll cost me about £400, which seems pretty reasonable. So, this is where any experts on MTBs (please define “expert” as loosely as you want!) tell me whether it’d be a horrible mistake or a fabulous lifestyle decision…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

