Random observations

(Please note this was written a couple of days ago and thanks to Bree’s newly-repaired computer totally breaking, I couldn’t post it. This is now coming to you, link-free because it’s rather too much work, via the internet-in-TV service at the Hotel Glo, Helsinki)
**************************
B and I leave for Finland at some ungodly hour tomorrow morning, so before I go, a small, insignificant blog entry to keep things ticking over. I doubt I’ll be able to blog over there, but expect something sizeable when I get back in 5 days time. In the meantime, some thoughts:
  • US agents often copy me in on scripts they’ve sent to clients. Today’s says, at the top, VIA EMAIL & EXCALIBUR. Excalibur! How exciting! I don’t know what it is, though. Perhaps it’s just an exhortation, like “To infinity and beyond!”. But for geeks.
  • Huggy Bear predicted the rise of the internet. “The arrival of a new renegade girl/boy hyper-nation” indeed.
  • Barcelona by Freddie Mercury & Montserrat Caballe
  • The first thing we’re doing in Helsinki is going to see an ice hockey match. One reason I’m excited is that I’ll then have completed my quadrumvirate of American Sports, having been to a baseball game at AA (minor league) New Britain, Connecticut, where the Rock Cats took on the scurvy Portland Sea Dogs; a basketball game at Madison Square Gardens, the New York Knicks overcoming a terrible start to defeat the Memphis Grizzlies; and an NFL spectacular at Wembley stadium with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers hosting a triumphant New England Patriots.

So that’s all for now – expe ct a big and predominantly white write-up of out trip sometime on… Monday

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

