Super Domestique

I bought this t-shirt the other day, and not only is it stylin’, but I reckon it says a lot about my personality.

As most of you will know, a “domestique” is a cyclist in a road racing team who eschews personal glory and whose only aim is to help his team leader win the race. A super domestique, however, is a strong rider – potentially a team leader in his own right – who sacrifices his own ambitions to help a team mate. So I am both arrogant enough to claim excellence, and unmotivated enough to accept a second division role. Sounds about right.

(bonus edit: fans of both cycling and the excellent online comic strip “Achewood” will love this brand new design. I think I may have to get one.)

    • michele
    • April 20th, 2010

    Oh. I thought it was Super Do Me and then something I didn’t understand.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment