Vélo and Blue flashback

I came across this video earlier today*, and got all warm and fuzzy about the 24-hour cycling relay race in which I took part last summer. Odd really, as it was a painful, exhausting purgatory at the time.

Anyway, take a look, and if you’re interested I appear at 0.34, 1.56 and 3.07 – I’m wearing the yellow top the first two times.

*I found it at the website of Vélo & Blue, the team with which I rode last year, formed by fans and staff of AFC Wimbledon. They’re doing another ride tomorrow, to Gateshead to watch the Dons play. 302 miles (to put it in perspective, at Ride 24 I managed 116 miles in an aggregate time of 5 and three quarter hours, an that was with plentiful rests, shelters and two massages) – nice work boys and good luck!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

